2015 Globe Tatt Awards: Recognizing greatness

Now on its fifth year, Globe Telecom mobile broadband brand Tattoo's Tatt Awards is searching for 10 individuals, groups or communities that have made a great impact in the online space with their brand of content.

“This 2015, the Tatt Awards not only celebrates those who have been great online, but the connectivity that made their greatness possible. The Tatt Awards is part of Globe Telecom’s commitment to enabling the Filipino digital lifestyle, as it institutionalizes greatness, creativity, and innovation in the digital space. Before any content can make its mark, it must be liked, reposted, shared, followed, and passed on. It is through these connections that good things can become great. It becomes greatness amplified and greatness shared, and this is what this year’s Tatt Awards is all about,” said Ray Guinoo, Director for Tattoo Mobile Broadband.

Members of the Tatt Council with Ray Guinoo (extreme left), Director for Tattoo Nomadic Broadband

To be known as “The Great Ten,” the awardees, which will be selected from nominations by the public, will be distinguished for their positive acts, ideas, talents, projects, or movements that achieved greatness by choosing to connect.

Unlike previous Tatt Awards, this year’s nominations are not divided into specific categories. Any person or group may be nominated so long as the nominee has been able to create an impact through quality content that made a mark on the greater majority. The nominee must have also used social media to connect with the rest of the world, thus amplifying and sharing the work done. 

Guinoo explains the Tatt Awards to the public

A Tatt Council composed of key personalities from various fields will screen the nominations. The members of the Tatt Council include environmental advocate Anna Oposa, social entrepreneur Bam Aquino, BasketballTV presenter Jinno Rufino, filmmaker Quark Henares, musician Jim Paredes, TV host and author Bianca Gonzalez-Intal, TV personality Daphne Osena-Paez, Emmy award-winning TV producer Mike Carandang, and technopreneur and Xurpas CEO and founder Nix Nolledo. The Tatt Council will face the daunting task of choosing the 2015 Tatt Awards winners from the public nominations.

The Great Ten will be revealed and awarded at the Tatt Awards Night on November 11, 2015. Previous winners of the Tatt Awards include phenomenal star Vice Ganda, fashion blogger Tricia Gosingtian, social media sensation Kimpoy Feliciano, celebrity chef Erwan Heussaff, and technology blogger Abe Olandres for


Public nominations will run until October 15, 2015. Nominations may be submitted via

COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.