K-Pop Republic 2: Beyond the usual K-Pop concert

This festival’s name is familiar to K-Pop fans in the country as it was first held last September 2013 with iconic acts such as SHINee, EXO-K, and Dal Shabet as part of the lineup. K-POP Republic is finally returning this 2017, bigger and better, an event K-POP fans all over should definitely look forward to. 

K-POP Republic 2 is happening on Oct.28 at the Circuit Event Grounds. Not only will fans get to see their favorite groups perform live - there will be various activities and games that fans can get to participate in. Yes, that’s 1 day of K-Pop festivities for everyone. 

South Korean rap rock band N.Flying

Kicking off this year’s K-Rep2 lineup are two of the hottest groups in the K-Pop scene today - NCT127, Cosmic Girls (WJSN), G-Friend and N.Flying. More exciting things are yet to be announced so make sure to stay tuned. 

NCT127 is a K-Pop group under SM Entertainment. The name stands for “Neo Culture Technology” and the 127 in the group’s name represents the longitude coordinates of Seoul. The group is composed of Taeil, Taeyong, Yuta, Jaehyun, WinWin, Mark and Haechan. The group popularized the hits - “Fire Truck,” “Limitless,” and “Cherry Bomb.” Fans can expect a powerful performance from the group during K-POP Republic 2. 

K-Pop girl group and hits chart regular G-Friend

Cosmic Girls also known as WJSN (woo-ju-seo-nyeo) is a K-Pop group composed of Korean and Chinese members. The group is managed under Starship Entertaiment and Yue Hua Entertainment. The group is popularly known for their singles such as “Mo Mo Mo”, “Catch Me”, “Secret”, “I Wish” and their latest single “Happy.” Make sure to look out for these energetic and sweet girls only on K-POP Republic 2. 

G-Friend, which actually stands for “Girlfriend” (Yeoja Chingu) is a K-Pop group quite known for their addictive songs and dance steps. They are under Source Music and is composed of Sowon, Yerin, Eunha, Yuju, SinB, and Umji. The group is known for their catchy tunes, which had the group win various awards since their debut in 2015. G-Friend’s hits include “Glass Bead”, “Rough”, “Me Gustas Tu”, “Navillera”, “Fingertip” and their latest single “Love Whisper”. Get ready to fall in love with these lovely ladies only on K-Pop Republic 2. 

The Seoul-based boy group Neo Culture Technology a.k.a. NCT 127

N.Flying is a South Korean rap rock band formed in 2013 by FNC Entertainment, home to known artists F.T. Island, C.N.Blue, and A.O.A. The band consists of Kwon Kwang-jin (bass, rap), Lee Seung-hyub (rhythm guitar, vocal, rap), Cha Hun (lead guitar, vocal), Kim Jae-hyun (drums) and newly added member Yoo Hwe-seung (vocal), who’s known to have joined the popular boy group survival reality show Produce 101 Season 2. 

Ticket prices for K-Pop Republic 2 are the following: SVIP Standing and Seated - P10,000.00,  VIP - P6,500.00, Gold - P3,500.00 and Silver -P2,000.00,  available at SM Tickets and Ticketnet, online and outlets. 

For provincial and international fans, you may also purchase your tickets through the following links from All Access Productions.

Cosmic Girls is a newly-formed girl group composed of Chinese and South Korean members

International Form:

Provincial Form:

K-Pop Republic 2 is brought to you by HM Entertainment and All Access Production together with TV Daily, Sports Today and LUMOS E&M.

Topics: K-Pop Republic 2: Beyond the usual K-Pop concert
COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader comments posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. Comments are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete comments that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this comments section.